2018 Award

VIII Solé Tura Award 2018.

The competition call for short films opened on June 1, 2017 and closed on December 2, 2017. When the call had closed, the official selection of 29 short films was made among the 220 films received. The entries came from more than 200 countries.

First Prize

Memoria Interna

Director: Andrea Braga
Country: Argentina
Genre: Fiction
Runtime: 22′

Youtube video

Second Prize

Silencio por favor

Director: Carlos Villafaina
Country: España
Genre: Fiction
Runtime: 17′

Video in Youtube

Third Prize

Panic Attack

Director: Eileen O’Meara
Country: USA
Genre: Animation
Runtime: 4′

Youtube Trailer

Audience Award


Director: Mariana França, Gildo Antonio
Country: Brasil
Genre: Documentary film
Runtime: 30′

Youtube Teaser